Skip Navigation

Blog posts

Lakestone Bank & Trust announces 2019 scholarship winners

Lakestone Bank & Trust (OTC: CBNC) is proud to announce the six recipients of its 2019 scholarships. The Bank received 46 applications for the scholarship, which provides $1,000 per year for up to four consecutive years to each recipient. Applications came from high schools throughout Lapeer, Macomb, Sanilac and St. Clair counties, as well as from homeschooled students. Since the scholarship program’s inception in 2014, 30 students have received this award totaling $62,000.

Lakestone would like to congratulate the winners of the 2019 scholarship and wish all area high school graduates the best of luck in their futures.

Application information is available on and in all Lakestone offices. Completed applications can be returned to any Lakestone office or emailed to on or before the deadline date of April 1, 2020.

Nicholas Matthews – Croswell-Lexington High School

Julia Hagopian – North Branch High School

Kendall Sommer – Imlay City High School

Christina Accardo – Armada High School

Megan Bakke – Lapeer High School

Keenan O’Neal – Richmond High School